The Subjective Chaos Kind of Awards 2020 – Finalists

The Subjective Chaos Kind of Awards 2020 - Nominees


After much discussion and debate The Subjective Chaos Kind of Awards finalists have been announced:


Fantasy Novel:


Kingdom of Souls by Rena Barron

The Ten thousand Doors of January by Alix E. Harrow

Realm of Ash by Tasha Suri


Science Fiction Novel:

All City by Alex DiFrancesco

A Memory Called Empire by Arkady Martine

Blurred Boundaries:

The Migration by Helen Marshall
Gideon the Ninth by Tamsyn Muir
David Mogo Godhunter Suyi Davies Okungbowa
David Mogo, Godhunter by Suyi Davies Okungbowa


How You Lose the Time War
This is How You Lose The Time War by Amal El-Mohtar & Max Gladstone

the deep rivers solomon

The Deep by Rivers Solomon (with Clipping)



elemental logic laurie k marks

Elemental Logic by Laurie J. Marks

Rosewater Redemption Tade Thompson

Rosewater by Tade Thompson



Short Fiction:

Uncanny Magazine

The Migration Suite: A Study in C Sharp Minor by Maurice Broaddus (Uncanny #29)

Lightspeed Ocean Fades into the Sky

The Ocean That Fades Into Sky by Kathleen Kayembe (Lightspeed #108)


But who will win? Find out soon!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: